Skip to product information
1 of 3

Blurays For Everyone

Akira 4K Full Slip SteelBook (Korea)

Akira 4K Full Slip SteelBook (Korea)

Regular price $127.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $127.99 USD
Sale Sold out
SteelBook Info

Inside Artwork: Yes
Emboss/Deboss: TBA
Finish Type: TBA

 Actors: Mitsuo Iwata, Jan Rabson, Nozomu Sasaki, Lara Cody, Mami Koyama, Masaaki Ôkura
Director: Katsuhiro Otomo

JAPANESE: DOLBY TRUE HD 5.1ch (192kHz / 24bit)
JAPANESE: LPCM 2ch (48kHz /16bit)
JAPANESE: Dolby Digital 5.1

Subtitles: Japanese, Korean
Region: Region Free
Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
Number of Discs: 1
Rating: R
Orig Release Date: 1988
Studio: FUNimation Entertainment
Release Date: 7/23/2021
Run Time: 125 Min.
Special Features:
  • 32 page booklet featuring essays on Akira and interviews with cast & crew involved in the production of the feature-film.


  • Akira Sound Clip (1988): By Geinoh Yamashiro Gumi
  • (With optional English narration.)
  • Music for Akira (SD, 1:46)
  • Kaneda's Theme (SD, 2:59)
  • Exodus (SD, 2:33)
  • Ethnic Meets Hi-Tech (SD, 2:02)
  • Awakening (SD, 1:21)
  • Mutation (SD, 2:52)
  • Requiem (SD, 5:46)
  • Director Interview (SD, 29:11) features a discussion with Akira filmmaker Katsuhiro Otomo. The interview was conducted following the completion of the film and was previously released on the original Akira LaserDisc.
  • Storyboard Collection (HD, 30:58)
  • The Writing on the Wall is a click-through slide-show gallery of English translations for Japanese writing featured throughout the feature- film.
  • Original Trailers (HD, 3:11)
  • Original Commercials (HD, 1:22)
  • Restoring Akira (SD, 11:01) is divided into three segments: picture (SD, 4:02), English voice-over (SD, 3:13), and English 5.1 audio mix (SD, 3:25).
  • Glossary is a text-based glossary of terms.
  • U.S. Trailer (2013) (HD, 00:55)
  • Trailers are provided for Aquarion Evol (HD, 1:27), Eureka Seven AO (HD, 00:43), Michiko & Hatchin (HD, 2:05), Lupin the Third: The World Called Fujiko Mine (HD, 1:25), The Future Diary (SD, 00:35), Appleseed XIII (HD, 2:02), Wolf Children (HD, 2:27), and (HD, 00:32).

Bonus Disc:

  • Akira Sound Making 2019 (HD, 39:57)
  • Akira Sound Clip by Geinoh Yamashirogumi (HD, 19:07)
  • End Credits (From The Original 1988 Theatrical Release) (HD, 4:03)
  • Storyboard Collection is a click-through gallery of the original storyboards for Akira.
  • Theatrical Preview – Trailer Collection (HD, 5:10)
View full details