Skip to product information
1 of 1

Blurays For Everyone

Cats Don't Dance: Warner Archive Collection

Cats Don't Dance: Warner Archive Collection

Regular price $23.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $23.99 USD
Sale Sold out
 Actors: Scott Bakula, Jasmine Guy, Natalie Cole, Ashley Peldon, Lindsay Ridgeway, Kathy Najimy
Director: Mark Dindal

ENGLISH: DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1

Subtitles: English
Region: Untested
Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
Number of Discs: 1
Rating: G
Orig Release Date: 1997
Studio: Warner Bros.
Release Date: 9/26/2023
Run Time: 75 Min.
Special Features:
  • Looney Tunes Shorts - Four vintage cartoons -- three of which are new to Blu-ray -- with a distinct showbiz theme to help set the mood. Sadly there's no sign of Pullet Surprise, a new-for-1997 Foghorn Leghorn short that played before Cats Don't Dance in theaters.
    • Daffy Duck in Hollywood (8:02) - We're appropriately going all the way back to 1938 for this one, a Tex Avery short starring everybody's favorite duck causing trouble on a film set.
    • What's Up, Doc? (7:13) - This 1950 Robert McKimson short finds Bugs Bunny (celebrating his 10th birthday that year) relaxing poolside as he recounts his life story and rise to fame.
    • Show Biz Bugs (7:00) - A 1957 short also found on Looney Tunes Platinum Collection: Volume 2.
    • Curtain Razor (7:13) - Directed by Friz Freleng, this 1949 short stars Porky Pig as a talent agent who discovers "the act of the century", a feat that can only be done once. (Spoiler alert: it's more or less the same gag used eight years later in Show Biz Bugs, which trades in a fox for Daffy Duck.)
  • Theatrical Trailer (1:51) - This vintage promotional piece can also be seen here.
  • Song Selection - Instant access to all 12 of the film's main musical numbers.
    • Main Title
    • Danny's Arrival Song
    • Little Boat on the Sea
    • Mammoth in B Flat
    • Animal Jam Session
    • Big and Loud
    • Big and Loud (Reprise)
    • The Flood
    • Tell Me Lies
    • Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
    • Our Time Has Come
    • I Do Believe
View full details